Silverlight Video and Embedding

http://silverlight.live.com

Silverlight was used below to great effect to publish the same video as was earlier published via Soapbox and then also embedded to the blog.  To embed Silverlight I could not paste the embed code directly into the Edit pane but rather tried to paste it into the Source pane. Within Live Writer’s preview it looked like I had the result I was after but once published to WordPress.com it was gone.

Later I found a Silverlight Plug-in for Live Writer and was then able to successfully embed the video as show below.  The result is a much improved and beautiful rendering of the video and great streaming performance.

err I guess that didn’t work either – must be a WordPress.com thing

 

image

One response to “Silverlight Video and Embedding

  1. Waow loved reading this post. I added your rss to my google reader.

Leave a Reply

